Dysautonomia International
Learn More
Get Involved
Press Room
About Us
2019 Conference

For Patients

For Researchers

For Physicians

For Family and Friends

For Educators

For Employers

We appreciate our sponsors!

Diamond Sponsor

Platinum Sponsor

Gold Sponsor

Home >> 2019 Conference >> 2019 Conference Speakers


Each year we host dozens of speakers, including top dysautonomia experts, disability advocates, non-profit leaders, experienced caregivers, and patients with inspiring stories. Check back soon as we update our list of speakers weekly!

Hasan Abdallah, MD
Pediatric Cardiologist
Director, The Children's Heart Institute

Jonas Axelsson, MD, PhD
Director, Center for Apheresis and Stem Cell Handling
Associate Professor of Renal Medicine
Karolinska institutet (Sweden)

Italo Biaggioni, MD
Professor of Medicine and Pharmacology
Vanderbilt University

Julius Birnbaum, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Department of Rheumatology
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

Svetlana Blitshteyn, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor
University at Buffalo School of Medicine
Director, Dysautonomia Clinic

Jeffrey Boris, MD
Pediatric Cardiologist

Kate Bourne, BSc
Graduate Student
University of Calgary

Kamal Chemali, MD
Assistant Professor of Neurology
Eastern Virginia Medical School
Director, Neuromuscular & Autonomic Disorders Program
Sentara Neurology Specialists

Tae Hwan Chung, MD
Assistant Professor of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

Glen Cook, MD
Assistant Professor of Neurology
Uniformed Services University
Director, Clinical Neurophysiology and Autonomic Testing Laboratories
Naval Medical Center Portsmouth

Melissa Cortez, DO
Assistant Professor of Neurology
University of Utah

Taylor Doherty, MD
Associate Professor
Division of Rheumatology, Allergy and Immunology
Department of Medicine
University of California, San Diego

Artur Fedorowski, MD
Associate Professor of Cardiovascular Research
Lund University (Sweden)

David Goldstein, MD, PhD, MD
Director, Clinical Neurocardiology Section
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke

Brent Goodman, MD
Assistant Professor of Neurology
Director, Autonomic Lab
Mayo Clinic, Scottsdale

Blair Grubb, MD
Distinguished University Professor of Medicine and Pediatrics
Division of Cardiology, Department of Medicine
The University of Toledo Medical Center

Anne Maitland, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Clinical Immunology
Mt. Sinai Hospital

Mitchell Miglis, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor of Neurology
Stanford University School of Medicine

Amanda Miller, PhD
Postdoctoral Scholar
Department of Neural and Behavioral Sciences
Penn State Hershey Medical Center

Laura Pace, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
University of Utah

Satish Raj, MD, MSCI, FACC
Associate Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine
University of Calgary
Adjunct Associate Professor of Medicine
Vanderbilt University

Paola Sandroni, MD, PhD
Professor of Neurology
Practice Chair, Department of Neurology
Division Chair, Autonomic Disorders
Mayo Clinic

Robert Sheldon, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine
Libin Cardiovascular Institute
University of Calgary

Julian Stewart, MD, PhD
Professor of Pediatrics, Physiology & Medicine
New York Medical College

Lauren Stiles, JD
Research Assistant Professor of Neurology
Stony Brook University School of Medicine
President, Dysautonomia International

Steven Vernino, MD, PhD
Professor of Neurology
University of Texas Southwestern


  © Copyright 2019 Dysautonomia InternationalMedical Disclaimer